#### **ANNEX IV**

## 19<sup>th</sup> meeting of UN-Oceans Geneva, Switzerland, 7 – 8 February 2019

#### LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

# 1. Mr. Vladimir Ryabinin

Executive Secretary Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission of UNESCO (IOC of UNESCO)

### 2. Mr. Albert Fisher

Head, Ocean Observation and Services Section Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission of UNESCO (IOC of UNESCO)

### 3. Mr. Julian Barbiere

Head, Marine Policy and Regional Coordination Section Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission of UNESCO (IOC of UNESCO)

## 4. Ms. Emma Heslop

Programme Specialist, Ocean Observation and Services Section Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission of UNESCO (IOC of UNESCO)

#### 5. Mr. David Osborne

Director IAEA Environment Laboratories International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

#### 6. Mr. Andrew Hudson

Head, Water & Ocean Governance Programme BPPS/SD/GEF United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

#### 7. Ms. Lisa Svensson

Director Ocean United Nations Environnent Programme/UN Environnent (UNEP)

## 8. Ms. Susan Gardner

Director for Ecosystem Division United Nations Environnent Programme/UN Environnent (UNEP)

## 9. Ms. Regina Asariotis

Chief, Policy and Legislation Section Division on Technology and Logistics United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)

## 10. Ms. Anila Premti United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)

## 11. Ms. Madhushree (Madhu) Chatterjee

Chief, Natural Resource and Interlinkages Branch Oceans and Climate Branch Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA)

## 12. Mr. Brandt Wagner

Head Transport and Maritime Unit Sectoral Policies Department International labour Organization (ILO)

## 13. Ms. Ruvarashe Samkange

Project Junior Officer Maritime and Transport Unit Sectoral Policies Department International Labour Organization (ILO)

 Mr. Frederik Haag (Friday, 8 February only) Head
Office for London Convention/Protocol and Ocean Affairs Marine Environment Division International Maritime Organization (IMO)

## 15. Ms. Joanna Post

Programme Officer Research and Systematic Observation United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) Secretariat

## 16. Ms. Shifaana Thowfeequ

Programme Management Officer Office of the High Representative for LDCs, LLDCs and SIDS United Nations (UN-OHRLLS)

## 17. Mr. Daniel Kachelriess

Marine Species Officer Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora (CITES) Secretariat

### WORLD METEOROLOGICAL ORGANIZATION - HOST

18. Mr. Petteri Taalas Secretary-General World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

## 19. Mr. Wenjian Zhang Assistant Secretary-General World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

### 20. Mr. Pavel Kabat

Chief Scientist and Director, Research Department World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

#### 21. Mr. Xu Tang

Director, Weather and Disaster Risk Reduction Services Department World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

#### 22. Mr. Fernando Belda

Director, Observing and Information Systems Department World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

## 23. Mr. Stefano Belfiore

Executive Assistant to the Secretary-General Cabinet and External Relations Department World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

#### 24. Ms. Sarah Grimes

Acting Chief, Marine Meteorology and Oceans Affairs Division World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

## 25. Mr. Etienne Charpentier

Chief, Observing Systems Division World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

### 26. Ms. Oksana Tarasova

Chief, Atmospheric Environment Research Division World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

## 27. Mr. Paolo Ruti

Chief, World Weather Research Division World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

### 28. Mr. Mike Sparrow

Senior Scientific Officer, World Climate Research Programme World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

## 29. Ms. Champika Gallage

Scientific Officer, Observing Systems Division World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

## 30. Ms. Katy Hill

Scientific Officer, Ocean Observation Panel for Climate World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

## 31. Ms. Irene Sanz

Seconded Expert, Marine Meteorology and Oceans Affairs Division World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

## 32. Mr. Tero Jokilehto

Seconded Expert, Marine Meteorology and Oceans Affairs Division World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

### **UN-OCEANS FOCAL POINT**

33. Ms. Alice Hicuburundi

Senior Legal Officer Division for Ocean Affairs and the Law of the Sea Office of Legal Affairs, United Nations (DOALOS/OLA/UN)

## **ATTENDING REMOTELY**

## UN-OCEANS focal point/DOALOS/OLA/UN, New York, USA

- 34. Ms. Goettsche-Wanli, Director
- 35. Mr. Dmitry Gonchar, Principal Legal Officer
- 36. Ms. Charlotte Salpin, Legal Officer
- 37. Ms. Valentina Germani, Project Officer
- 38. Ms. Stephanie lerino, Legal Officer